Elegba (2001)
by Paulo C. Chagas

Elegba (2011)

for solo percussion and symphonic band
length: 20:00"
commissioned by the “São Paulo State Symphonic Band” (Banda Sinfônica do Estado de São Paulo), São Paulo, Brazil
FP: September 27, 2001, São Paulo, Brazil, Theatro São Pedro; John Boudler, percussion; Banda Sinfônica do Estado de São Paulo conducted by Wagner Polistchuk

Instruments: 2 piccolos, 6 flutes, 2 oboes, cor anglais, clarinet in Eb, 2 clarinets in Bb, bass clarinet, soprano sax, 2 alto sax, 2 tenor sax, baritone sax, 6 horns, 6 trumpets, 6 trombones, 2 baritone tubas, 2 tubas, 4 percussion players, clarinet tutti (16 players)


Go back